Elden Ring Closed Beta: Dates, Times, and What’s Included



build muscle

wow warcraft alliance horde cataclysm leveling guide


Elden Ring Beta Guide PS5 PS4

When is the Elden Ring closed network test on PS5 and PS4? What are the dates and times for Elden Ring’s beta, and what will be included? FromSoftware’s upcoming action RPG, Elden Ring, was delayed recently, but publisher Bandai Namco is giving fans the opportunity to play the game early via a closed network test. In this guide, we’re going to tell you everything you need to know about the Elden Ring closed beta.

On this page:

  1. Elden Ring Closed Beta: Dates, Times, and What’s Included

Elden Ring Closed Beta: Dates, Times, and What’s Included

Below, we’ll be going through all the details for the Elden Ring closed beta test, starting with all the dates and times you need.

When Is the Elden Ring Closed Beta?

The Elden Ring closed network test takes place between Friday 12th November and Monday 15th November 2021 inclusive. However, the servers won’t be online all the time. The beta test is divided into five online sessions. Here are the regional dates and times for when each session starts and ends.

Session 1 – 12th November 2021

Start Time:

  • North America: 3am PST / 4am MST / 5am CST / 6am EST
  • UK/Ire: 11am GMT
  • Europe: 12pm CET / 1pm EET
  • Asia/Oceania: 8pm JST / 7pm AWST / 10pm AEDT

End Time:

  • North America: 6am PST / 7am MST / 8am CST / 9am EST
  • UK/Ire: 2pm GMT
  • Europe: 3pm CET / 4pm EET
  • Asia/Oceania: 11pm JST / 10pm AWST / 1am AEDT

Session 2 – 13th November 2021

Start Time:

  • North America: 7pm PST / 8pm MST / 9pm CST / 10pm EST
  • UK/Ire: 3am GMT
  • Europe: 4am CET / 5am EET
  • Asia/Oceania: 12pm JST / 11am AWST / 2pm AEDT

End Time:

  • North America: 10pm PST / 11pm MST / 12am CST / 1am EST
  • UK/Ire: 6am GMT
  • Europe: 7am CET / 8am EET
  • Asia/Oceania: 3pm JST / 2pm AWST / 5pm AEDT

Session 3 – 13th November 2021

Start Time:

  • North America: 11am PST / 12pm MST / 1pm CST / 2pm EST
  • UK/Ire: 7pm GMT
  • Europe: 8pm CET / 9pm EET
  • Asia/Oceania: 4am JST / 3am AWST / 6am AEDT

End Time:

  • North America: 2pm PST / 3pm MST / 4pm CST / 5pm EST
  • UK/Ire: 10pm GMT
  • Europe: 11pm CET / 12am EET
  • Asia/Oceania: 7am JST / 6am AWST / 9am AEDT

Session 4 – 14th November 2021

Start Time:

  • North America: 3am PST / 4am MST / 5am CST / 6am EST
  • UK/Ire: 11am GMT
  • Europe: 12pm CET / 1pm EET
  • Asia/Oceania: 8pm JST / 7pm AWST / 10pm AEDT

End Time:

  • North America: 6am PST / 7am MST / 8am CST / 9am EST
  • UK/Ire: 2pm GMT
  • Europe: 3pm CET / 4pm EET
  • Asia/Oceania: 11pm JST / 10pm AWST / 1am AEDT

Session 5 – 15th November 2021

Start Time:

  • North America: 7pm PST / 8pm MST / 9pm CST / 10pm EST
  • UK/Ire: 3am GMT
  • Europe: 4am CET / 5am EET
  • Asia/Oceania: 12pm JST / 11am AWST / 2pm AEDT

End Time:

  • North America: 10pm PST / 11pm MST / 12am CST / 1am EST
  • UK/Ire: 6am GMT
  • Europe: 7am CET / 8am EET
  • Asia/Oceania: 3pm JST / 2pm AWST / 5pm AEDT

How Do You Gain Access to the Elden Ring Closed Beta?

The period for closed beta registration is now over, so unfortunately, if you hadn’t signed up, you won’t be getting into Elden Ring’s beta.

For those that did manage to sign up in time, check your inbox! Bandai Namco has now sent out 50,000 codes to the lucky chosen ones. Did you receive a beta invite?

What Is Included in the Elden Ring Closed Beta?

The Elden Ring closed network test allows you to play the opening hours of the game. What does this mean? Well, it’ll allow you to choose your character from five classes and get a taste of the game’s combat and open world, letting you explore an area called Limgrave. There are bosses to fight, unique items to find, and hidden locations to discover. You’ll also be able to try out the game’s multiplayer options.

It’s an online network test, which means you’ll need to be connected in order to take part. It’s not been stated whether you need a PlayStation Plus subscription in order to play the beta, but we assume you do.

On Which Platforms Can You Play the Elden Ring Closed Beta?

The Elden Ring closed beta test will be available on PS5 and PS4, as well as Xbox One and Xbox Series systems.

Does the Elden Ring Closed Beta Include Crossplay?

Elden Ring’s closed network test does feature crossplay, but only across generations, not across platforms. For instance, if you’re playing the beta on PS5, you can play with others on both PS5 and PS4, but not with those playing on Xbox consoles.

That about does it for our Elden Ring beta test guide. Will you be playing the closed network test, or are you waiting for the full release? Let us know in the comments section below.

View Original Article Source Here

Celebrating 25 Years of Age of Empires: Anniversary Broadcast and
Raiden IV x Mikado remix is Soaring to Xbox in
Forever Legendary, Forever Pirates: One Piece Odyssey Arrives January 13
Free Play Days – Far Cry 6, The Serpent Rogue,
NHL 23 launches October 14 on PS4 and PS5
Elden Ring Sales Numbers Top 16
Learn how the DualSense controller helps bring some of Inscryption’s
Marvel’s Avengers Next Hero Will Be The Winter Soldier Sometime
Pac-Man Museum+ Review
Review: Disney Dreamlight Valley (Nintendo Switch)
This Huge Star Fox Mod Adds New Levels, Ships, Weapons,
Splatoon 3 joins this week’s eShop roundup
Creating the worst party of heroes in Wildermyth
PC Gamer roasts 15 of the most beloved games
Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 is getting a new
Here’s how to get Spider-Man tokens and what they do
CYBERPUNK 2077 Walkthrough Gameplay Part 1
RAMBO THE VIDEO GAME Gameplay Trailer
MotoGP™ 18 The Official Videogame
A WAY OUT Walkthrough Gameplay Part 1
PLAYSTATION SHOWCASE 2021
First Look at Bayonetta 3 Gameplay – Nintendo Switch
Little Nightmares II
Top 10 Best Live Action Video Game Trailers
Eidos Montreal founder slams decline of Square Enix’s Western studios
E3 Returns in June 2023
Sega Announces Partnership to Develop new Sangokushi Taisen Game
Ubisoft Forward September 2022: How to Watch and What to